Kadu

forum użytkowników Kadu
Teraz jest 25 mar 2019 22:52

Strefa czasowa: UTC + 1




Utwórz nowy wątek Ten wątek jest zablokowany. Nie możesz w nim pisać ani edytować postów.  [ Posty: 29 ]  Przejdź na stronę 1, 2  Następna strona
Autor Wiadomość
PostNapisane: 15 paź 2005 19:20 
Offline
Avatar użytkownika

Dołączył(a): 22 kwi 2005 13:22
Posty: 12
Lokalizacja: Freiburg/Germany
hi there

in the bugs-section I read that found bugs (at least I think it's one) should be posted to the forum, so here we go:

I use the svn-version of kadu and sometimes when I click the send-button in the chat window it stays toggled and I have to click it a second time for the message to be sent.
When I use ctrl+enter, the message gets sent without any problem.

If this problem was already discussed in another forum in polish, maybe someone could give me an english (or german) translation of it :)

_________________
Dummheit ist ansteckend, Verstand wachst sich kaum zur Epidemie aus.

Kazimierz Bartoszewicz


Góra
 Zobacz profil  
 
 Tytuł:
PostNapisane: 15 paź 2005 22:19 
Offline
moderator
Avatar użytkownika

Dołączył(a): 01 gru 2002 20:11
Posty: 3735
Lokalizacja: Kraków
System: Linux
I don't know solution exactly for your problem (developers have to express them self), but there is the hint:

did you know, that you can toggle option, if you want (or don't wont) use ctrl+enter instead of just enter to sending? In chat window there is toggable button (with Enter icon). When it's enabled, then Enter is enough to send message, without ctrl and if you want to make enter in edit entry, then use shift+enter.

I'm just saying :)

_________________
Googie [ http://sqlitestudio.pl | http://solidnaksiegowa.com ]


Góra
 Zobacz profil  
 
 Tytuł:
PostNapisane: 16 paź 2005 13:24 
Offline
Avatar użytkownika

Dołączył(a): 22 kwi 2005 13:22
Posty: 12
Lokalizacja: Freiburg/Germany
jupp, I know this option to send by just using enter, but to be honest, I never used it before, as the combination ctrl+enter (always used it, always will) to send the message comes without even thinking about it.

Maybe I would never have found out that you sometimes have to click the "send" button twice, because I never used it so far, but a friend of mine told me to post this "problem" to have it solved in any way, as he seems to be using this button more often than me :lol:.

I'll tell him your solution, maybe he'll be happy then :wink:

_________________
Dummheit ist ansteckend, Verstand wachst sich kaum zur Epidemie aus.

Kazimierz Bartoszewicz


Góra
 Zobacz profil  
 
 Tytuł:
PostNapisane: 16 paź 2005 22:09 
Offline

Dołączył(a): 16 paź 2005 15:15
Posty: 16
Lokalizacja: Freiburg south-west Germany
Ok after some digging i found this:

Kod:
void ChatManager::sendActionActivated(const UserGroup* users)
{
   kdebugf();
   Chat* chat = findChat(users);
   if (chat->waitingForACK())
      chat->cancelMessage();
   else
      chat->sendMessage();
   kdebugf2();
}


Seems to me as if theres a race with waitingForACK(), in my Version kadu-20051015 the send Button hangs sometims. Try fast clicking multiple times. First of all there should be a check if something is written that could be send, and it apears that under certain circumstances the waitingForACK() flag isn't cleared...

I'll try to add the Check if something is written ;-)


Góra
 Zobacz profil  
 
 Tytuł:
PostNapisane: 16 paź 2005 22:48 
Offline

Dołączył(a): 16 paź 2005 15:15
Posty: 16
Lokalizacja: Freiburg south-west Germany
I think I found how this happens:

When you click on the send button and start to drag the button will stay down. So I think the button is accidently defined as drag and drop object...


Góra
 Zobacz profil  
 
 Tytuł:
PostNapisane: 17 paź 2005 08:29 
Offline
Avatar użytkownika

Dołączył(a): 22 kwi 2005 13:22
Posty: 12
Lokalizacja: Freiburg/Germany
found out another thing:

any button stays toggled when you move the mouse while klicking the button. I tried it with klicking the emoticons-button, the show-history-button and the other buttons in the same toolbar, so obviously it's not just a problem with the send-button alone, but a general one.

_________________
Dummheit ist ansteckend, Verstand wachst sich kaum zur Epidemie aus.

Kazimierz Bartoszewicz


Góra
 Zobacz profil  
 
 Tytuł:
PostNapisane: 17 paź 2005 12:07 
Offline
developer

Dołączył(a): 15 maja 2004 12:08
Posty: 5863
Lokalizacja: Katowice
System: Linux
Mastermind napisał(a):
Seems to me as if theres a race with waitingForACK(), in my Version kadu-20051015 the send Button hangs sometims. Try fast clicking multiple times. First of all there should be a check if something is written that could be send, and it apears that under certain circumstances the waitingForACK() flag isn't cleared...

I'll try to add the Check if something is written ;-)


you have checked option wait for acknowledge and this means that after you press enter the application waits for the message will be delivered and the send button is not enabled.
uncheck the option in configuration and the button wont freeze anymore ;)


Góra
 Zobacz profil  
 
 Tytuł:
PostNapisane: 17 paź 2005 12:17 
Offline

Dołączył(a): 16 paź 2005 15:15
Posty: 16
Lokalizacja: Freiburg south-west Germany
since it|s not the only button that freezes it seems to me that something's going wrong. Try draging the bold button into the text area...


Góra
 Zobacz profil  
 
 Tytuł:
PostNapisane: 20 paź 2005 09:29 
Offline
developer
Avatar użytkownika

Dołączył(a): 09 lip 2002 17:56
Posty: 5996
Lokalizacja: Warszawa
this problem is well known and it's connected with configurable toolbars (drag&drop). this situation will happen if you drag a tool button. I will fix it as soon as possible (maybe today).

_________________
SILVERCODERS OCR Server - aplikacja systemu Linux lub dedykowana maszyna
SILVERCODERS DocStorage - system zarządzania dokumentami, archiwizacja dokumentów
SILVERCODERS Środki Trwałe - ewidencja przedmiotów, amortyzacja, spisy kontrolne, raporty


Góra
 Zobacz profil  
 
 Tytuł:
PostNapisane: 20 paź 2005 14:32 
Offline
Avatar użytkownika

Dołączył(a): 27 cze 2005 10:16
Posty: 726
Lokalizacja: Toruń
why doesn't it happen in 0.4.2 version? :roll:

_________________
2.6.21-gentoo-r1, X 7.2.0, nvidia 100.14.09, XFCE 4.4.1, Compiz-fusion GIT, ALSA 1.0.14_rc2-r1,
@ MSI KT4AV, AMD Sempron 2800+, GeForce FX 5200 128MB 128bit, 512MB DDRAM 333MHz, Creative Labs SB Live! EMU10k1


Góra
 Zobacz profil  
 
 Tytuł:
PostNapisane: 20 paź 2005 14:51 
Offline
moderator
Avatar użytkownika

Dołączył(a): 12 lip 2003 07:10
Posty: 2286
Lokalizacja: Zabrze
quake napisał(a):
why doesn't it happen in 0.4.2 version? :roll:

Kadu 0.4.2 doesn't provide detachable toolboxes in chat window.

Btw, Adrian... one thing - try to drag any button from the toolbox into text input area. It generates a strange effect.


Góra
 Zobacz profil  
 
 Tytuł:
PostNapisane: 20 paź 2005 14:54 
Offline
Avatar użytkownika

Dołączył(a): 27 cze 2005 10:16
Posty: 726
Lokalizacja: Toruń
Mastermind napisał(a):
Try draging the bold button into the text area...


Looking that it was already concerned ;).

_________________
2.6.21-gentoo-r1, X 7.2.0, nvidia 100.14.09, XFCE 4.4.1, Compiz-fusion GIT, ALSA 1.0.14_rc2-r1,
@ MSI KT4AV, AMD Sempron 2800+, GeForce FX 5200 128MB 128bit, 512MB DDRAM 333MHz, Creative Labs SB Live! EMU10k1


Góra
 Zobacz profil  
 
 Tytuł:
PostNapisane: 20 paź 2005 14:58 
Offline
moderator
Avatar użytkownika

Dołączył(a): 12 lip 2003 07:10
Posty: 2286
Lokalizacja: Zabrze
Uh... it looks like I can't focus on some posts. I swear, I haven't seen it before :oops:


Góra
 Zobacz profil  
 
 Tytuł:
PostNapisane: 20 paź 2005 17:29 
Offline
developer

Dołączył(a): 14 sty 2003 23:19
Posty: 5657
What about adding a design-mode? In design-mode you can drag buttons, and outside design-mode you can click buttons! No more problems :)

_________________
Life is just a dream, you know....
[Cowboy Bebop]

www.rkvalue.com - C++/Qt Consultant
Kadu Blog


Góra
 Zobacz profil  
 
 Tytuł:
PostNapisane: 20 paź 2005 18:52 
Offline
Avatar użytkownika

Dołączył(a): 27 cze 2005 10:16
Posty: 726
Lokalizacja: Toruń
I think that's a great idea. +1

_________________
2.6.21-gentoo-r1, X 7.2.0, nvidia 100.14.09, XFCE 4.4.1, Compiz-fusion GIT, ALSA 1.0.14_rc2-r1,
@ MSI KT4AV, AMD Sempron 2800+, GeForce FX 5200 128MB 128bit, 512MB DDRAM 333MHz, Creative Labs SB Live! EMU10k1


Góra
 Zobacz profil  
 
Wyświetl posty nie starsze niż:  Sortuj wg  
Utwórz nowy wątek Ten wątek jest zablokowany. Nie możesz w nim pisać ani edytować postów.  [ Posty: 29 ]  Przejdź na stronę 1, 2  Następna strona

Strefa czasowa: UTC + 1


Kto przegląda forum

Użytkownicy przeglądający ten dział: Brak zidentyfikowanych użytkowników i 2 gości


Nie możesz rozpoczynać nowych wątków
Nie możesz odpowiadać w wątkach
Nie możesz edytować swoich postów
Nie możesz usuwać swoich postów
Nie możesz dodawać załączników

Szukaj:
Skocz do:  
cron
POWERED_BY
Przyjazne użytkownikom polskie wsparcie phpBB3 - phpBB3.PL